Superfast Workout

I’ve been testing out the Body for Life workout. Basically, you alternate strength training with high-intensity interval training (HIIT). A typical week would be:

  • Monday: Upper Body
  • Tuesday: HITT
  • Wednesday: Lower Body
  • Thursday: HIIT
  • Friday: Upper Body
  • Saturday: HIIT
  • Sunday: Rest (and then you would do Lower Body on Monday)

Now, I wish I could say that I have been consistent with doing a workout EVERY day… but that’s just not the truth. I don’t have much of a strength training/lifting background- and I like how the BFL strength training workouts take me through a routine. If I were to “lift weights” on my own, I would just do however many I felt like. With BFL, you increase the weight as you decrease your repetitions until your arms/legs feel like jello 🙂

Here’s a link explaining the BFL workouts a bit more: Workouts.

Now to tie this post back to it’s title: superfast workout. I am not very good with time management, so it’s a great option for me to have a 20 minute HIIT workout “on hand”. Check it out HERE

And… this post looks super boring without a picture…

Superfast Workout

Leave a Reply

