Super Secret Date Day

Today is our super-secret date day! Daniel has had a mystery date planned for the two of us for quite some time now! Every time I looked ahead in my Google Calendar, I was excited to see “Secret Date w/Daniel” marked on July 3rd. And what do you know, today is July 3rd!

This morning started off with a nice long walk with Silas, followed by some ab work so that I can hit my 3,000 in 35 challenge goal!

Breakfast was the classic oatmeal with peanut butter and jelly alongside a big mug of coffee. We’ll be heading to the 10:10 service at Southland Christian Church, and then we’ll have a couple of hours before Daniel whisks me off to our destination!

I’ll be back tomorrow with pictures and a recap of our adventure!

Have a wonderful Sunday!

Leave a Reply

