Fitness Fridays!

Hi Friends! I hope your week went as swimmingly as mine! This week, I had a lot of free time, but I had a wonderful time taking it easy because I know next week is going to be slightly crazy!

It’s that time of the week, time for Fitness Friday!

FitnessFriday

  • Saturday: Pool with Matthew and Daniel!
  • Sunday: Another Pool Day
  • Monday: REST
  • Tuesday: 1 mile run on Treadmill, played “Personal Trainer” to my little bro at the gym!
  • Wednesday: 4.5 mile Interval Run on Treadmill at Body Structure

image

1 mile Warm Up
400 @ 7.5mph
400 @ 8.0mph
800 @ 8.0mph
1200 @ 8.0mph
800 @ 8.2mph
400 @ 8.5 mph
400 @ 8.5 mph
0.5 mile Cooldown

(rest was 0.13 miles- 1/2 walking, 1/2 jogging at 6.5)

 

  • Miles for this week: 10.5
  • Abs for this week (towards the 3,000 in 35 challenge): 90

I felt SO GOOD this week during my runs! I retired an old pair of running shoes, and pulled out another pair from the closet that weren’t as worn. Well… these “old but not too old shoes” did something:

Run (1 of 1)

I have a huge blister on the inside of my arch. It formed on Wednesday’s run, and on todays run, it busted open. Fortunately, I was at the gym and I had access to bandages. I put on 3 band aids before I started my run, but about half way through, my blister was pretty painful. Then, I put on a super bandage, and wrapped my foot with neoprene. The blister still hurt a lot, but at least I wasn’t getting blister goo and blood everywhere!

I also had another running “injury” this week- I lost a toenail. Gross, I know. So you may think I have all of my little piggies painted orange, but really I just painted a chunk of skin on one of my toesies.

Well folks, that’s all for this week’s edition of Fitness Fridays with the Coopers! Stay tuned for a Post about Squid-Ink Pasta!
Fitness Fridays!

2 thoughts on “Fitness Fridays!

Leave a Reply

