Mini-Coop: 21 Weeks

Baby is the size of a pomegranate (or a carrot, depending on the source).

This is the week we found out that we’re having a baby girl! We also met with the doctor afterwards and got some numbers for you!

  • Baby girl “weighs” approximately 15oz (range for weight is 12.7-20.8oz at 22 weeks from TheBump.com)
  • My weight gain: 4-5lbs
  • Number of times I’ve looked at our ultrasound picture on the fridge: Countless21week

How I’m Feeling

I’m still feeling great! I had some allergy issues this past week, and I realized that my body isn’t too fond of this summer heat. I’m thankful for AC, and I’m thankful that we got to be at a pool with family for Memorial Day weekend! I had fun in my two-piece, although my stomach kind of looks like a beer belly at times and not a baby belly!

11vs21

Note to our Baby Girl:

Dear Baby Girl,

You’ve had so many people feel your little kicks and wiggles! Your grandmothers and aunts all got to feel your rolls and tumbles! Thanks for saying “hi” to them! Your daddy and I heard a great sermon in church on Sunday about parenting, and we’re praying that God continues to shape us into the best husband/wife for each other, and into the best parents we can be for you. I know that we’ll make a lot of mistakes, but we pray that God equips you with the grace and forgiveness to look past our mistakes. It’s been so fun for your daddy and I to come up with names for you! I think we’ll keep your name a secret until you’re born, but we’ll see if we can hold our tongues once we make a decision!

Stay snuggly in there,

Mommy and Daddy

We also received these ADROABLE little flip-flop socks from Daniel’s mom!

socks

How summery are those!?!?

I updated our baby registries, did you know that “gender neutral” bibs are almost non-existent!?!? There were  a few “nice to have” things that I wanted to include on the registry, but they were either SUPER girly or VERY boyish, so I waited until after we found out what little mini-Coop was before I added them!

What are the Grandparents going to be called?

I’m super curious as to what our parents are going to want to be called! Daniel has a Grammy and a Papa, and a Grandad and a Grandma. I have a Grandma and a Poopaw, and a Granny and a Pawpaw. I think my dad mentioned he wants to be “Poppy”, but I’m not sure about the rest of the family! I’m curious to see what they come up with!

Mini-Coop: 21 Weeks

One thought on “Mini-Coop: 21 Weeks

Leave a Reply

