Mini-Coop: 36 Weeks

Baby is the size of a honeydew!

36 weeks!!! I used to think that this was the “very end” of pregnancy, but 40 weeks is “the end”. Although I could go to 42 weeks… Anyways- in my mind 36 weeks= 9 months= baby. I think our little one will be “cooking” for a little while longer!

IMG_5581

It’s really strange to think that our family of 2 will become a family of 3 in a matter of weeks. Daniel and I talked about it the other day, and while having a baby/parenting is going to be difficult, we feel like it will come so naturally at some times. Baby said “hi” to Daniel this week by sticking a knee/foot far out to the left side of my belly during church. She’s definitely moving A LOT still, but my pregnancy books say she’s rapidly running out of room! I’ve been at a pretty steady 1/2lb per week weight gain, which is pretty much exactly what baby should be packing on each week!

IMG_5594

My dad and sister have booked their plane tickets to come visit after baby is born, I’m so excited! I’ve been taking the time this week to make many lists. I’ve made a “what to grab before we go to the hospital” list, a “Daniel’s Hospital Bag” list, I’ve put together my hospital bag, and I wrote “directions” to our friends who will help out with the animals while we’re at the hospital! It feels so good to get this information down on paper!!!

IMG_5585

Stats

  • Weight Gain: 10 lbs (or 15 lbs if you include the weight I lost in the first trimester)
  • Fundal Height: 38cm
  • “Waist” Measurement (string around the biggest part of my belly): 34 inches
  • Blood Pressure: 85/50
  • Baby’s Position: Locked and loaded- her head is down VERY low.
  • Signs of Labor: Some pelvic pressure and more Braxton Hicks contractions that go away if I rest!
  • Wedding Rings: Still on during the day, but I’ve been taking them off at night

And one last belly photo. I think it’s funny that my linea negra is crooked! It makes the whole belly look funny!

IMG_5598

Dear Little One,
I wonder when daddy and I will ever come up with a name for you? You’ve been our “little one” or “little bubs” for a while now, but don’t worry, you’ll have a suitable name sooner or later! Did you know that we could have joined daddy on a 10+ hour road trip to see our friends Ben and Erika get married? I know that you probably wanted to go, but daddy and I decided that it wasn’t best for me to sit in a car for that long. I get pretty uncomfortable in a car on a 1.5 hour drive, I don’t think I would have been a very pleasant driving buddy for your daddy.

You are still moving a lot, despite all of the “books” telling me that you’re running out of room! Your little bum is up near my ribs on the right side, so I get lots of little feet/knee movements on the right side of my belly. Sometimes after a walk, you like to settle really low into my pelvis.

I’m nearly finished with the artwork for your room! We’re trying to stay busy until you decide to arrive! We love you a lot and can’t wait to see your little face for the very first time!

Love you,
Mommy and Daddy

Mini-Coop: 36 Weeks

Leave a Reply

